Met the Neighbors

Quarantine

 

I met the neighbors across the hall today along with the cat they leave food out for. Lively crowd. It’s a black cat, too. I’m not kidding. They looked busy, bringing in goods from the store. Seems to be a Jack-O-Lantern in the works or, perhaps, pumpkin pie.

I understand the “love your neighbor” command is important. However! If there was one exception, I’d think it would be, say, if your neighbor was a zombie. I mean the place is under “Quarantine” for crying out loud. Besides, I want to live. I want to live!

Do you really think there are zombies in there or is this just a sign put up for Halloween meant to bring joy joy feelings to all those around? Yes, of course, the answer is obvious and the question may be a bit sarcastic. So, naturally, the next question would be: How do we get rid of the zombies? 😀

-ecj

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
