International News

I have to watch the news in waves. When I try to keep up with it everyday, I get overwhelmed by the amount of news (usually bad news) that is covered on CNN. From what I’ve gathered..a small portion of the Ukraine wants to merge with Russia. Yes? Okay. What?! That is bizarre..a very strange situation.

I have to catch up with all the information here. I like how calmly the woman explains things in this video. Usually, I must say, the news gets dramatized by reporters and spokesmen. Which, ultimately, makes the news more difficult for me to watch.

A former roommate of mine suggests I watch BBC more, simply because he says they do a better job with covering international stories without all the fluff and glitz the U.S. media is famous for. Don’t get me wrong, I love our reporters. It’s just, too often, too many of them take a really bad situation and turn it into..we’re on the brink of Armageddon or something like that. After a while, I need to take a breath, that’s all. They naturally have that energy to stay into a story for hours on end. I don’t have that. 😀 Not “me” at all. But I do care about what’s going on in the world, so…follow the news.ECJ

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
